Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

Governing Board

St Catherine Catholic Primary School is a voluntary aided school and its Governing Board consists of both appointed and elected governors. The Governing Body has strategic responsibility for the conduct of the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement. Governors provide guidance and support. The role of a governor is that of a 'critical friend', who is there to give direction and focus to the school leadership. The management of the school is the responsibility of the Head Teacher.

The Governing Body is answerable to parents and the wider community. 

Foundation Governors
Foundation governors at the school represent the interests of the Diocese of Westminster who are trustees of the school. The role of the foundation governor is to ensure that the school is clearly recognisable as Christian in its ethos and that its role is seen in the provision for Catholic children of the Diocese.

Parent Governors
Parents of pupils registered at the school are eligible to stand for election as a parent governor. They are elected by other parents at the school. The school has two elected parent governors.

Staff Governors
The Head Teacher is automatically eligible to be a full member of the Governing Body by virtue of the office. Head Teachers have the choice of being a governor. Both teaching and support staff who are paid to work at the school are eligible to stand as staff governors. They are elected by other members of the staff at the school. The school has one staff governor.

Local Authority Governors
Local Authority governors are appointed by the Local Authority of Hillingdon.

Full details of the Governors and the composition of the Governing Board are attached below:

The total number of governors should be 14. The term of office for all governors is 4 years (with the exception of the Exceutive Headteacher and Head of School who are governors by virtue of office – ex-officio).

Governors 2023/2024

Chair of Governors/Parent Governor - Michael O'Brien 

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please do so through the clerk - Denise Maloney -

Foundation Governor /Vice - Chair - Simon Sergides 

Father Brian Smith - Foundation Governor
Mona Panchal, Foundation Governor                                                                                                                                                                                    Gloria Ramshaw - Foundation Governor
Tony Corish - Foundation Governor
John McCosker - Foundation Governor                                                                                                                                                                                Kristine Bray - Parent Governor                                                                                                                                                                                Colette Acres - Executive Headteacher - Ex - Officio                                                                                                                                                  Peter Doherty - Head of school - Ex - Officio                                                                                                                                                                    Staff Governor - tbc                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Sue Allingham - Co-opted Governor                                                                                                                                                                                      Denise Maloney - Clerk to Governors                                                                                                                                                                                   


Foundation Governor x2

LA Governor