Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

According to our Instrument of Government, the Governing Body of St Catherine Catholic Primary School should consist of:
8 x Foundation Governors
2 x Parent Governors 
1 x Local Authority Governor 
1 x Headteacher Governor
1 x Staff Governor
1 x Co-opted Governor
The total number of governors should be 14. The term of office for all governors is 4 years (with the exception of the Headteacher who is a governor by virtue of office – ex-officio).

The governing body meet 10 times a year as a whole committee.  

Peter Doherty - Head of School/ Governor
Vacant - Staff Governor
Michael O'Brien Parent Governor - Chair of Governors 2022/23
Contact details:

Kristine Bray - Parent Governor  
Vacant - LA Governor
Father Brian Smith - Foundation Governor
Simon Sergides - Foundation Governor
Joanna Perry - Foundation Governor (Vice Chair of Governors)
Mona Panchal, Foundation Governor
Tony Corish - Foundation Governor
John McCosker - Foundation Governor
Vacant - Foundation Governor
Vacant - Foundation Governor
Sue Allingham - Co-opted Governor
Denise Maloney - Clerk to Governors